The Kent Mining Museum would not have been possible
without the support of many funders.

Our sincere thanks goes to:

Principle Funders

Heritage Lottery Fund

Quinn Estates

Garfield Weston Foundation

Clore Duffield Foundation

Coastal Communities

East Kent Spacial Development Company

Homes & Communities Agency

Trusts & Foundations

Association of Independent Museums

Aylesham & District Community Workshop

Big Lottery Fund (Celebrate)

Brachers Charitable Trust

Chapman Charitable Trust

Cleary Foundation

Cornwallis East Kent Freemasons Charitable Trust

Dover district council Community Fund

Drapers Charitable Trust


Edna Rosemarie Linnell Charitable Trust

The Girdlers Company Charitable Trust

Jessel Charitable Trust, Sir Charles

J F Charitable Fund

Jock French Charitable Foundation

Lord & Lady Northbourne (Betteshanger Charity)

Port of Dover Community Fund

Royal St. George's Community Endowment Fund

Probus Club

Large Grants Trusts & Foundations

Arts Council

The Coalfields Regeneration Trust

Crown Charitable Trust

East Kent Leader Programme

Foyle Foundation

Gerry Pack Charitable Trust

Henry Oldfield Trust

John Swire 1989 Charitable Trust

Postcode Local Trust

R G Hills Charitable Trust

Rochester Bridge Trust

Roger De Haan Charitable Trust


George Hammond PLC



Clague Architects

Independent Insurance Services

Star Cargo PLC

Thomas & Partners

W Laslett & Sons

Canterbury & District Welsh Society

United Engineer Surveyors Section

Friends of Dover Museum

Gardner Croft

Apex Cleaning

Individual Supporters

Brigadier & mrs Atherton
Lord Simon Marks
Stuart Wheeler
Jeremy Metcalfe
Nigel Beevor
Ian Odgers
Charles Wishart
Richard Sturt
Lord & Lady Freud
John & Julia Plumtre
Peter williams Mbe & Jo Williams
Sir Robert Worcester
Richard Henderson
Brigadier David Ralls cbe
Robert Alston
Roddy Loder-Symonds
Blair Gulland
David Steed
Lord & Lady De L'Isle
James Linington